Nordson Corporation (Form: 8-K)  






Pursuant to Section 13 or 15(d) of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934

Date of Report (Date of Earliest Event Reported):   February 24, 2015

Nordson Corporation
(Exact name of registrant as specified in its charter)

Ohio 0-7977 34-0590250
(State or other jurisdiction
(I.R.S. Employer
of incorporation) File Number) Identification No.)
28601 Clemens Road, Westlake, Ohio   44145
(Address of principal executive offices)
(Zip Code)
Registrant’s telephone number, including area code:   440-892-1580

Not Applicable
Former name or former address, if changed since last report


Check the appropriate box below if the Form 8-K filing is intended to simultaneously satisfy the filing obligation of the registrant under any of the following provisions:

[  ]  Written communications pursuant to Rule 425 under the Securities Act (17 CFR 230.425)
[  ]  Soliciting material pursuant to Rule 14a-12 under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14a-12)
[  ]  Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 14d-2(b) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.14d-2(b))
[  ]  Pre-commencement communications pursuant to Rule 13e-4(c) under the Exchange Act (17 CFR 240.13e-4(c))

Top of the Form

Item 5.07                      Submission of Matters to a Vote of Security Holders.

Nordson Corporation (the “Company”) held its Annual Meeting of Shareholders on February 24, 2015 (the “2015 Annual Meeting”). Of the 61,986,235 shares outstanding and entitled to vote, 92.68% (57,453,576 shares) were represented, constituting a quorum. The final results for each of the matters submitted to a vote of shareholders at the 2015 Annual Meeting are as follows:

The Company’s shareholders elected Messrs. George, Hilton and Jaehnert as directors to serve until the 2018 Annual Meeting.  The votes were cast as follows:

  For   Withheld   Broker Non-Votes
Mr. Arthur L. George, Jr.
    51,391,936       2,780,282       3,281,358  
Mr. Michael F. Hilton
    53,740,108       432,110       3,281,358  
Mr. Frank M. Jaehnert
    53,697,013       475,205       3,281,358  

The Company’s shareholders ratified the appointment of Ernst & Young LLP as the Company’s independent registered public accounting firm for the fiscal year ending October 31, 2015.  The votes were cast as follows:

  Against   Abstain
    631,373       39,167  

The Company’s shareholders approved, on a non-binding basis, the compensation of the Company’s named executive officers as described in the Compensation Discussion and Analysis and the accompanying tabular and narrative disclosure included in the Company’s Proxy Statement for the 2015 Annual Meeting.  The votes were cast as follows:

  Against   Abstain   Broker Non-Votes
    625,300       167,354       3,281,358  

The Company will hold the advisory vote on compensation annually until the next required vote on the frequency of shareholder votes on the compensation of executives. The Company is required to hold votes on frequency every six years.

Top of the Form


Pursuant to the requirements of the Securities Exchange Act of 1934, the registrant has duly caused this report to be signed on its behalf by the undersigned hereunto duly authorized.

    Nordson Corporation
February 25, 2015   By:   Robert E. Veillette
        Name: Robert E. Veillette
        Title: Vice President, General Counsel and Secretary